Two Hearted Clone Premium - Brew 10

https://www.themaltmiller.co.uk/product/two-hearted-premium-kit/

Ingredients cost £32 + delivery

Mash

I’m doing a double batch

2 * 19 litres = 38 litres

I’ve got a 50 litre pot (to the brim)

23+15 = 38 litres of strike water. I’m going to have to sparge.

pot

36 litres would have been better, then top up after done all stirring to get rid of clumps.

My bigger bag is much better than smaller one I had before.

Bag

Mash Paddle brilliant too

Strike temp: 66 degrees

As last calcs were wrong, I’m going for about 68 and will heat back up if needed.. temp dropped a lot to out 57. Heated back up to 66.

Length: 45mins

Mash Out

The Mash Out is just before the sparge

Mash Out temp 77 degrees

Out time (mins) 10

Boil

Boil time: 75 mins

Additions

Hoisting Brew Bag and Drain

Target Original Gravity: 1.063

After cooling overnight I got 1082.

However I did have to add extra water as calculations were off

fermenter #1 (mine) - 16 litres up to 19 litres

fermenter #2 (Andys) - 14 litres up to 19 litres. No airlock

Fermenter

Went in on 27th of Feb 2022

pot

Put in 100g centennial on Day 7. It was about 136g as had some left over.

Bottling and Conditioning

pot

20th March (so 3 weeks fermentation)

Mixed up the 2 fermenters into a keg and bottles.

FG is: 1010

https://www.hopsteiner.com/co2-calculator/

https://byo.com/article/master-the-action-carbonation/

130g of sugar (sucrose) per 20l batch for 2.6 O2

Avatar photo Dave is a home brewer! TwitterTweet

Interactions